Eagle Spring Lake Management District Organizational Meeting August 5, 2023

Approved Minutes

Peter Jensen, Chairperson, called the meeting of the Eagle Spring Lake Management District (ESLMD) to order at 11:09am. Other Commissioners in attendance were Tom Day, Tom Tynes, Chris Hinz, Nancy Wilhelm, and Waukesha County Representative Lance Matthews, and Town of Eagle Representative Ryan Hajewski. There were also numerous others from the annual meeting that were in the room but not precisely listening to the meeting. Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant Gina Krause, was also present.

Approval of Agenda – N. Wilhelm made a **Motion** to approve the August 5, 2023 agenda as written, seconded by T. Day, motion carried.

Public Comment – There was no public comment.

Old Business:

Election of Officers

P. Jensen turned the meeting over to N. Wilhelm. N. Wilhelm made a **Motion** to elect P. Jensen as Chairperson. This motion was then rescinded due to nominations must be taken first. N. Wilhelm made a call for nominations for the position of Chairperson. N. Wilhelm nominated Peter Jensen to the position of Chairperson. N. Wilhelm made a **Motion** to elect P. Jensen as Chairperson. At this point in time (11:11am) Chris Hinz joined the meeting. It was quickly explained to C. Hinz that we are now going to vote for P. Jensen for the position of Chairperson. Motion carried with a roll call vote as follows: N. Wilhelm – Yes, C. Hinz – Yes, Lance Matthews – Yes, P. Jensen – Yes, T. Day – No, T. Tynes – Yes, R. Hajewski – Yes. P. Jensen will serve a 1-year term as Chairperson.

- P. Jensen called for nominations for the position of Secretary. N. Wilhelm nominated C. Hinz to the position of Secretary. Three calls for nominations were made with no other nominations made. T. Day made a **Motion** to approve C. Hinz to the position of Secretary; second by N. Wilhelm, motion carried with all in favor. C. Hinz will serve a 1-year term as Secretary.
- P. Jensen called for nominations for Treasurer (3 calls). N. Wilhelm nominated T. Tynes to the position of Treasurer. N. Wilhelm made a **Motion to** approve T. Tynes to the position of Treasurer, second by C. Hinz, motion carried with all in favor. T. Tynes will serve a 1-year term as Treasurer.

Adjourn At 11:16am, T. Day Moved to adjourn; second by C. Hinz, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Christine Hinz ESLMD Secretary